Policies Staff Aims About the School Curriculum


We hope you enjoy our slideshow about our school!

About Bealings School

Bealings School is a small village primary school of 102 pupils. We have 4 classes, 2 full-time teachers and 3 part-time teachers. We also have 7 teaching assistants and help from parents and friends of our school.

We aim for an atmosphere of friendly co-operation, while celebrating our individuality!

Our school has 4 main classrooms, a hall, an activity area, an outdoor activity area for Early Years and a veranda and sculpture garden. There is a large, tree shaded playing field and on the other side of our grounds, wooden play equipment.

We highly value the particular qualities added to our school by visiting artists, musicians, storytellers. These have included Peter Dixon, Rory McLeod , Hugh Lupton, TUUP, Duncan Williamson, Paul Jackson, Ojo Ogogo, Kate Coomer, Michael Platt, Luke Abbott, Fred Sedgwick.

Admissions to Bealings School are managed by the Local Authority, Suffolk County Council. Please click here to visit their website for details of admissions policy and procedures Suffolk School Admissions

Prospective parent visits 2018


Bealings School – Governing Body Structure Summer 2019

Whole Governing body                   Term  of Office ends                Appointed by

Mr Rick Gillingham                                          09.05.2022                                     LA 


Finance Committee

Learning & Achievement committee


Mr Stephen Hicks  

Vice Chair                                                         31.7.19                                                LA

Hearings Committee

Finance Chair & Premises Committee

Learning and Achievement Committee

Headteachers’s Performance Review Group


Mrs Min Clough                                             22.10.2019                                         Co-opted

Special Educational Needs & Looked After children

Hearings Committee – Chair


Craig Robinson                                         24.01.21                                                  Parent

Learning & Achievement Committee


Mr Duncan Bathgate                                     Headteacher                                      Staff

Finance Cimmittee

Learning & Achievement Committee

Personnel & Communications Committee


Mrs Kelly McLoughlin                                    Teacher                                             Staff

Learning & Achievement committee


Kerry Stapleton                                          03.01.2023                                           Co-opted


Personnel & Communications Committee

Appeals Committee


Professor Luke Abbott                              01.02.2023                                            Co-opted